37 ft. Sedan Flybridge

Things that are of general interest.
drews32
New poster

37 ft. Sedan Flybridge

Post by drews32 »

Hello, Yes I am a newbie that was a member on the other site. I am not an owner of a Marinette but always liked them. I have a few friends that have 39 ft. aft cabins.

I have an opportunity to buy a 1976 37 ft. sedan flybridge and was wondering any flaws or quirks with that model I should be aware of. It is powered by 440 hp Chryslers. Would love to hear from someone that owns/has owned that model.

Thanks in advance,

Drew
Supersport18
Tin star

Re: 37 ft. Sedan Flybridge

Post by Supersport18 »

Have a thorough survey done by someone who is familiar with Marinettes. How many hours on the engines? What condition is the paint top sides? When was the bottom stripped and painted? Marinettes are great boats . Just exercise due diligence.
1986 Sedan Flybridge
Twin 318 closed loop
" Little Martha"
Traverse City,Mi
Hydraulic Steering (both helms)
Autopilot (both helms)
drews32
New poster

Post by drews32 »

Supersport18, Thanks for the response. This boat is a bit neglected and the owner passed. It shows 600 hrs. and has been repainted at some point. It had been sitting a few years until it was put in the water and ran. The interior paneling needs replaced as the windows all leak. It can be bought CHEAP, but information is lacking.
bill
Royal Aluminum Star

Post by bill »

BigM
Drew welcome back aboard.
Well not knowing where the boat has been for kept for thirty eight years makes a world of differance :roll: Fresh water :D vs Salt water :cry:
If you do decided to buy please include a signature to your posts :geek:
By all means get a survey done by a competent aluminum boat surveyor. If he pulls out a moisture meter and starts checking the hull run. :shock:
Back deck marine plywood covered with Nautolex usually dry rot in the corners.
600 hours on the engines is not a lot if they have been maintained. Old stale fuel can give you fits.