net wt.

Things that are of general interest.
Butchel
Tin star

net wt.

Post by Butchel »

I am in the process of obtaining a transporter, via uship, for the 39' convertible I just purchased. The ad in Yachtworld (YW#78999-2814902) specifies the beam as 13'-8" and the net weight to be 24,000lb. From looking at ads for similar Marinettes, I think the beam might be 13'-6" and the net weight closer to 15,000lb. Does anybody out there know? It makes a difference to the transporters. I'm a newbie and a babe in the woods so stand by for a flurry of dumb questions. Thanx.
RBrown
Tin star

Re: net wt.

Post by RBrown »

The beam on our 39 is supposed to be 13' 6". I have never actually measured it. As for the weight, the operator of the Travel Lift indicated that our boat weighed around 18,500 pounds according to the Travl Lift scale. Your convertible should weigh less since it does not have the aft cabin.

Congratulations & good luck on your purchase.

Rob
1986 39' Marinette Double Cabin
Misty Blue
350 HP. Crusaders
Home Port: New Buffalo, MI.
javalin390
Royal Aluminum Star

Post by javalin390 »